Negroni shirt

I made this shirt way back in 2017. It was a really big project for me to take on at the time, with lots of new techniques like button plackets, cuffs and a collar. I used a vintage Liberty print tana lawn, which I can highly recommend if you are a beginner at sewing. It is truly the world’s most luxurious and well-behaved fabric.

If only I had known at the time that there was this wonderfully detailed sew-along!

In all her imperfect glory – sadly in want of an iron, as well!

I adore my shirt. This print is just the right side of wacky. I am not generally very good at pattern otherwise. Ahem, now pass the iron.

About ballsofwool

knits, thinks, does maths
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Negroni shirt

  1. Love the fabric. You should sell these.

Leave a comment