sketch book magic

I can’t wait until after my exam to get the sketch books and knitting needles out again.

My mum put me onto Alice Fox. I love her sketches. Sometimes a person’s whole attitude to life seems to come across in their work and you feel a surge of sympathy with them. I certainly am experiencing these feelings towards anyone who could think of stitching old beer bottle tops into fabric and watching the rust spread. …No?

In the meantime I’ll be sketching only open and closed sets and will just have to watch out for losing time in my exam when I get carried away using my coloured pencils.

Listening pleasure at Marc Riley’s  with a session from the “miserabilists” (actually I find them romantic) Bill Wells and Aidan Moffat. Particularly loved the way Marc followed Far From You with Gene Pitney. Priceless! Have already listened 6 times. Can you wear out the iPlayer?

About ballsofwool

knitter, mum, thinker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

